We are a few days away from our 4th of July celebration and since we have a multicultural nation I thought it would be a great idea to do a blog on international wines paired with typical American 4th of July dishes.

Yumm!

I’m going to do a short list of red wines for you to choose from that range in budget in order to accommodate all different kinds of parties and gatherings. I’m sure by now you have a pretty good idea of the kind of party and decorations you are going to have on the 4th, but the one thing most parties have in common on this holiday is the food so I’m positive some of my choices will be similar to your picks.

Before I get into the good stuff (my wine picks, of course) I want to let you know a little bit about my plans. Although most of the time I like a sophisticated/elegant decor, on this particular holiday I have always preferred more of a relaxed BBQ experience for my guests. The 4th of July is a time where most of us gather with family and friends and my family takes full advantage of the summer, spending most of the time in the pool with wine, then we all gather for lunch and indulge on some delicious carbs.

Treat yourself to some nice 4th of July wine shopping!

