http://www.gramercyparkhotel.com/dining/maialino

 

Trattoria Maialino is an Italian restaurant in Gramercy Park Hotel. When you are traveling to New York you should stop by and enjoy a delicious meal paired with some delightful wine. Their extensive all Italian wine-list includes a variety of producers and vintages.

I started my meal with the sparkling wine ‘Bellavista, Alma, Franciacorta, Lombardia’ and paired it with their dish Polpo (seared Octopus, Heirloom Beans, Celery, and Pickled Shallots).

Then the sommelier asked me to taste the 2008 Chartogne-Taillet Champagne Blanc de Blancs Cuvee Heurtebise, which was excellent.

Finally for my main meal I had the ‘Spaghettini alle Vongole’ (Clams, White Wine & Garlic) and enjoyed it with Ciro Picariello, Fiano di Avellino, Campania 2012.

